Inland Sessions

Amanda Howard-Phillips

01/22/2021 | 27m 38s | Video has closed captioning.

Violinist Amanda Howard-Phillips performs Eugène Ysaÿe, "Ballade, and Sarabande from Sonata no. 4"; American Indian composer Jerod Impichchaachaaha' Tate, "Oshta for solo violin"; and Mark O’Connor, "Appalachia Waltz" for solo violin. Amanda is the principal 2nd violin for the Spokane Symphony.

Aired: 01/22/21

Rating: TV-G

Problems Playing Video? | Closed Captioning

Inland Sessions is made possible with support from the estate of Merrill O’Brien, Spokane Arts, the City of Spokane, The Avista Foundation and STCU. Steinway & Sons model B –provided by Steinway Piano Gallery.

Sponsored By: